Category: DEFAULT

  1. Kazikazahn Reply
    DAVID RUFFIN Vinyl Records and CDs Perhaps best known for his lead vocals on the shimmering Temptations hit "My Girl," R&B singer David Ruffin's voice has sent chills down many generations of backs. After he left the Motown supergroup, Ruffin's voice grew a bit more gravelly but no less heart-rending -- as evidenced in his later, more solemn.
  2. Malabar Reply
    Aug 02,  · David Ruffin Lyrics: Tune up / Sonic / You ever woke up out your sleep like is you gon' die in the trenches? / You ever thought it'd be your dawg when they .
  3. Vudom Reply
    A productive period working with Van McCoy gives us Who I Am (), which features the top 10 pop and No. 1 R&B hit “Walk Away From Love”; Everything’s Coming Up Love (), featuring the top 10 R&B title track (): and Ruffin’s final Motown album, In My Stride.; After two label changes, David Ruffin’s troubled life comes to an end in
  4. Morr Reply
    For David Ruffin, leaving the Temptations in the early s to pursue a solo career was taking a gamble. Like Eddie Kendricks (who did the same thing), Ruffin was asked whether or not he was sure he wanted to leave such a successful group. But the soul singer had some fine moments as a solo artist, a fact that is illustrated by this CD. Released in , The Ultimate Collection focuses on.
  5. Goltijinn Reply
    Jan 04,  · Yep Jimmy Ruffin is still alive, although he is a very reclusive and private person. The last interview he did was from a temptations book 2 years ago but other than that he's a very private person who does'nt do interviews (hence why the viewers did'nt see him on the ruffin Unsung).
  6. Julkree Reply
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about David Ruffin - Everything's Coming Up Love at Discogs. Complete your David Ruffin collection/5().
  7. Arashigul Reply
    About “Everything’s Coming Up Love” (Unreviewed) Van McCoy co-wrote this song for ex-Temptations lead singer, David Ruffin, recorded in , off of the album with the same title of the song.
  8. Tojak Reply
    Shortcut: Link to Feelin’ Good on Spotify David Ruffin’s second solo album, Feelin’ Good, was released in November , 6 months after the first album, My Whole World Ended. Feelin’ Good has some serious gems in it, but at times it also feels hastily slapped together to leverage the fans’ desire to see a Ruffin .
  9. Kijin Reply
    Skip navigation Sign in. Search.